Entries by admin


  2020 COMBINED SENIOR STAFF PROMOTION EXAMINATIONS This is to inform all Staff of the Judiciary that the 2020 Combined Promotion Examinations for eligible candidates of the Federal Courts and the Commission will be held in the six (6) Geopolitical Zones on Tuesday, 8th and Wednesday, 9th September, 2020 at the following Centres / Venues:

Buhari Nominates Tanko As Substantive CJN

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated the Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria Justice, Tanko Muhammadu, as substantive Chief Justice of Nigeria. The National Judicial Council (NJC) had on Wednesday recommended Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad to Buhari for confirmation as the substantive Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN). The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, read Tanko’s name on the […]


The National Judicial Council rose today from an Emergency Meeting to recommend to President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, the appointment of Hon. Dr. Justice I. T. Muhammad, CFR, as the substantive Chief Justice of Nigeria. The Meeting which was initially presided over by Hon. Mr. Justice Umaru Abdullahi, CON, considered and approved the recommendation of its […]

Fashola, Amaechi, Ngige, Onu others make Buhari’s ministerial list

At last, Senate President Bukola Saraki Wednesday received President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial list. Ministerial listVanguard gathered that former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi and his counterpart in Lagos, Babatunde Fashola were among the names received by the Senate President. Others on the list are, former governors Chris Ngige of Amanbra; Ogbonaya Onu, of Abia State; […]

List of past Chief Justices of Nigeria

List of Chief Justice of Nigeria The judicial arm of the Nigerian government consists of the Supreme Court of Nigeria, the Court of Appeals, the High Courts, and other trial courts such as the Magistrates‘, Customary, Sharia and other specialisedcourts.[1] The Chief Justice of Nigeria, abbreviated as CJN preside over the Supreme Court and thirteen […]

Privileges Committee Names New Senior Advocates of Nigeria

The Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) has conferred the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) on 21 lawyers. The list consists of 18 practising advocates, (including a female) and three from the academics. The only female is the former Attorney General of Ogun State, Abimbola Ibironke Akeredolu. Those from the academics are Prof. Maxwell […]

Buhari, Osinbajo slash own salaries by 50%

President Muhammadu Buhari and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo have announced their decision to take only 50 per cent of the salaries approved for them by the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission. Their decision was contained in a statement made available to journalists on Friday by the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media […]

Ki-Moon honours slain colleagues at UN House, decries terror

TWO days to the fourth anniversary of the bombing of the United Nations (UN) House in Abuja, the UN Secretary-General, Ban Ki-Moon yesterday laid a wreath at the global body’s premises to commemorate the terror attack. The attack by Boko Haram on August 27, 2011 killed 23 UN workers and injured many others.

This is a standard post format with preview Picture

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, […]