Fashola, Amaechi, Ngige, Onu others make Buhari’s ministerial list

At last, Senate President Bukola Saraki Wednesday received President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial list.

Ministerial listVanguard gathered that former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi and his counterpart in Lagos, Babatunde Fashola were among the names received by the Senate President.

Others on the list are, former governors Chris Ngige of Amanbra; Ogbonaya Onu, of Abia State; Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti ; and a one time APC governorship flag bearer in Taraba, Aisha Alhassan,

Others are Amina Mohammed; A former commissioner of Ogun State, Kunle Adeosun; Malami Abubakar (SAN) and the Group MANAGING Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Ibe Kachikwu.

Kachikwu’s appointment as Vanguard reported yesterday, will be to function as the junior minister taking charge of day-to-day affairs while Buhari oversees the sector as stated in New York on Tuesday, while attending the UN General Assembly. (See more on this).

A source told Vanguard that instead of thirty – six names, President Buhari sent twenty – one names as Ministerial nominees to the Senate President, with plans to send others Tuesday next week before plenary.

Senate President Saraki received the long awaited ministerial list from the Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari at 4.59 pm.

The Chief of Staff to the President was accompanied to Saraki’s office by the Special Adviser to the President on National Assembly Matters, Senator Ita Enang.

There was a new twist to the submission of Ministerial list to the Senate as it was received directly by the Senate President and brought by the Chief of Staff to the President as against the tradition where the office of the Senate President through the registry receives it from the Special Adviser to the President on National Assembly Matter( Senate).

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *